Mansoor bin Mohammed awards winners of the Hatta-Expo race

His Highness Sheikh Mansoor bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Chairman of the Dubai Sports Council, awarded the winners of the Hatta-Expo, part of the sixth edition of the Al Salam Cycling Championship held under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai on 9 January.

His Highness Sheikh Mansoor Bin Mohammed awarded the winners at the Jubilee Theatre located at Expo 2020 Dubai. The race covered a distance of 150km, starting in Hatta and ending at Expo 2020 Dubai. Prize money totalling AED1 million was distributed to those who finished in the top 20 places in the race.

First place went to Hausler Heinrich Friedrich of Shabab Al-Ahli Cycling Team, with Alexander Plyushchin of Abu Dhabi Cycling Club coming in second and Jaber Al Mansouri of Whoosh Team coming in third.

In the team standings, Shabab Al-Ahly Club took first place, with Abu Dhabi Cycling Team second and Whoosh third. The elite men’s race attracted 229 riders from 37 countries representing 21 teams.

The awards ceremony was attended by H.E. Omair Bin Jumaa Al Falasi, Chairman of the Al Salam Cycling Championship’s highest organising committee, H.E. Saeed Hareb, Secretary General of the Dubai Sports Council as well as a number of high ranking officials, sponsors and media representatives.

Follow our Telegram Chanel