Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Festival

Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Festival kicks off December 29th

The 15th Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Festival, one of the most significant events in the equestrian calendar of the season, kicks off at Dubai International Endurance City on Thursday, 29 December 2022.

Organised by the Dubai Equestrian Club in collaboration with the UAE Equestrian and Racing Federation, the festival includes four races. The final race will be held on Saturday 7 January 2023. The 119km Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Cup, the final and most notable race of the festival, is sponsored by Emirates Airline, one of the largest sponsors of equestrian sport and horse racing in the country and around the world.

The festival will kick off on December 29 with the Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Race for Ladies. The next race, the Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Race for Private Stables, will be held on Tuesday, January 3, 2023. The race for ladies and private stables will be run over a distance of 101km. The Yamamah Endurance Cup for Mares will be held on January 4 and will be a 119km distance.

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, is a world-class equestrian.

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed has won several outstanding international titles and has shown unforgettable riding skills in endurance races. His achievements in equestrian sports in general and endurance horse racing in particular have contributed immensely to inspiring and attracting the younger generation of UAE citizens to the sport. The Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Festival creates several opportunities for local and international athletes to succeed and test their skills and abilities in a supportive environment.

Salem Hamad Malhoof Al Qetbi won the previous Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Cup. Al Qetbi, who holds the world endurance title, covered the 119km distance in 4:04:09 hours on the M7 stable’s Vilomer Ankor.

At the previous festival, F3 Stables won the endurance racing title for Al Yamamah mares for the second consecutive year. Abdullah Al-Amiri won the title on the horse Castlebar Tazani with a time of 4:20:56 hours. Spanish rider Bruna Omatil won last year’s Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Race for Ladies title on M7 Stables’ Akram de Fluence with a time of 4:19:41 hours.

Young rider Matar Hamad Malhoof Al Ketbi is the current holder of the Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Race for Private Stables title. Last year he clocked 4:08:23 hours on Boxhill Cruza from Mass Stables.

Follow our Telegram Chanel