Global Village

Global Village welcomes guests with taxis from around the world

Dubai’s iconic multicultural park Global Village has opened its 27th season. More than 3,500 vendor booths in 27 national pavilions and 200 colourful performances daily await guests. These include world-class performers, street entertainment and the region’s only water-based stunt show.

For the new season, Global Village presents the public with so-called ‘miracle rides’ – famous taxi cars from New York, Cuba, Japan, Thailand, Mexico and Lebanon arrive at the park especially for this attraction. All participants can leave themed photos tagged with #WonderRides on social media for a chance to win prizes.

As previously reported, the popular family attraction in Dubai will be served in the new season by wooden electric boats, better known as abras, in the shape of a dragon. The boats will transport guests from one end of the man-made lake to the other.

There are two types of tickets available for the 27th season: the ‘Bargain Ticket’ which allows visitors to visit the park on weekdays (Sunday to Thursday) and the ‘Any Day Ticket’ which allows visitors to visit the park on weekends and public holidays. The first ticket costs AED 20 per person, while the second costs AED 25. Visitors receive a 10% discount if they book through the mobile app or website.

For the new season, additional amenities have been added to the park, including more information desks, vending machines and storage lockers. Global Village has started selling its own branded merchandise with popular characters Walif, Zoya, Ozka and Aya.

One of the new acquisitions of the popular tourist and family destination is the Asia Road section, a pedestrian street with 43 stalls. 13 Asian countries including Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Cambodia, Malaysia, Brunei, Laos, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Vietnam, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar and the Philippines display arts and crafts.

Two countries have added to the list of pavilions, with Qatar and Oman presenting their products. The pavilions of the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Afghanistan, Africa, America, China, Egypt, Europe, India, Iran, Japan, South Korea, Lebanon, Morocco, Pakistan, Palestine, Syria, Thailand, Turkey, Yemen and Russia were also updated.

Source: Khaleej Times

Follow our Telegram Chanel